Kaki the Ghost

As we are preparing for Halloween (my favorite holiday – is it technically a holiday?), I would like to share with you guys few years old collaboration between my elder son (now 6) and me. The boys wanted a night light for they room – we settled on neon, another medium dear to me. Here was the challenge for my son – a series of 5 drawings from which we will select the most feasible and simple one which can be transformed into a neon. We settled on a drawing of a ghost – Kaki – not she or he but it – it ghost – and we turned it into a very friendly yellow/orange neon guarding boys’s room. Kaki sleeps at night – but is on/guarding when we leave the house. Kaki is also the first one to welcome us when we come back. It can also change its expression – because the ‘face’ is done with tape on the wall. Mainly Kaki became our friend and we cannot imagine our house without IT. We love you, Kaki!

Spaceship

Spaceship

Robot

Robot

Ghost

Ghost

Kaki, 2014, neon

Kaki, 2014, neon

